top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenijahaliece

Harker Heights vs Killeen - Heights Hoco

Updated: Dec 11, 2019

The day was September 27, 2019. This was Harker Heights Homecoming game. I didn’t make it in time to shoot the winners for Homecoming King and Queen. Sadly.


I had the usual camera troubles, but doubled, because I had two cameras. I had one Canon 80D camera, and one Canon 6D camera. I had a few lighting issues, it was mostly my ISO that I couldn’t figure out. It kept being too low for any light to show, or too high for the light that was showing.



The energy of the Harker Heights student section was beautiful and contagious. The amount of spirit they have for their school is admirable. I heard they have pep rallies for every game they have. That’s something to consider for every school. It’s a great way to get the students engages in the school activities.




The game started out with a bang. Heights in the lead. I’d say this is their best season in a long time. The plays that they made were on the fence sometimes but they pulled through.



Carrying two cameras was a really good decision, but an exhausting one nonetheless. And the straps made it hard to pick up a camera at times. It’s because of the fact that straps were crosses across my chest. So when I tried to pick up the one on the bottom it made it a bit difficult.




Halftime was a wonderful display of colors and wonder. The power displayed by both teams was refreshing. Killeen High Schools drill team did not come to mess around. They brought the facial expressions and the sassy poses.



The Crimson Bells did their thing also. Bringing the beautiful form and the fluid motions. The Red Brigade Band brought back their 80’s rewind performance for another go around. Playing Phil Collins, Led Zeppelin, Hall & Oats, Devo, and others.


Pixieset

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bokeh

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page