top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenijahaliece

Harker Heights vs Stony Point

Friday September 6th, 2019 I went to the Harker Heights High School vs Stony Point football game. I got there around 6:30, put my vest on and got my camera out of my bag. Mr. Smallwood was waiting for all of the students shooting at the area we leave our things. He told us to scope out the area, find our friends, take some pictures, and get comfortable. So that’s exactly what I did.



When I first started shooting, I had a couple complications with the lighting. Maybe it was my shutter speed, maybe it was my ISO. I just fidgeted with the settings until I got the right amount of light. *note to self: WATCH FOR THE F STOP*




It was Harker Heights High Schools “Senior Night” so before the game started, an announcer was calling out the names of the seniors on the Crimson Belles, The lady Knights, and the Varsity Knights. The Crimson Belles is the dance team. The Lady Knights are the cheerleaders, and the Varsity Knights is the football team.













When the third quarter started I was given the big 300mm lens. That lens is about the size of a fouls head. It’s very big and heavy, and extremely hard to move fast with. You have to carry it on your shoulder and run with it, it’s such a hassle. But the pictures that come out of it are spectacular.

Overall, it was a great experience. The cheers of the crowd, the smiles on the football players when they scored, the energy of the cheerleaders. It was super fun to shoot.



I also kept getting called to the student section to take pictures. By either random people or my friends. It was hectic

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bokeh

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page